RCMN directs ‘Gawad Parangal para sa Natatanging Marinduqueño sa Panahon ng Pandemya’

BOAC, Marinduque — Rotary Club of Marinduque North (RCMN) headed an awarding event towards nominated Marinduqueños in honor of their contribution in service during the pandemic for the province of Marinduque on Tuesday, May 3.

The program was held at Marinduque Provincial Convention Center in Boac and officially commenced around 3:00 pm by masters of ceremony, Ma. Kristine Hernandez and Marco Alexandro Leyco.

In her welcome address, Amazing Life Changing President Mary Rose Sotta shared the objective of the stated vocational service award.

According to Sotta, the event which is being presented to the public annually pays tribute to citizens of Marinduque who has ‘exemplified outstanding professional achievement’ and has ‘done good service to the community’.

Prior to the awarding ceremony, RCMN opened the nominations to the public last February to nominate citizens, or private or public sectoral groups who have contributed assistance that aided Marinduque during the pandemic.

PANOORIN: Gawad Parangal Para Sa Natatanging Marinduqueño Sa Panahon Ng Pandemya

After passing through the criteria constructed by the Rotary Club selection committee, 16 individuals were recognized and awarded.

Dr. Yucel Estrada III and Blaire Edgar Dimaano bagged the ‘Gawad Parangal para sa Natatanging Marinduqueño sa Panahon ng Pandemya’, while the ‘Huwarang Pagganap sa Tungkulin sa Panahon ng Pandemya’ award was handed to Dr. Gerardo Caballes and Ramon Christian Larga.

Former rural health unit chief of Boac, Dr. Joselito Awat was given the ‘Posthumous Award’ while the ‘Special Recognition for Exemplary Group’ was presented to the group ‘Bumberong Morion’.

Nominees Roy Inciong, Elsie Lacorte, Abemar Linga, Arlyn Mandia, Kris Conrad Mangunay, Mark Cezar Ola, Apolinario Paez, Mario Permejo, Merlita Pizarro, Mary Ashter Sadia-Semilla, and Susan Tan were also acknowledged.

Present in the ceremony is Gov. Presbitero Velasco Jr. who honored and supported both the event and the awardees.

Director of the Vocational Committee Edita Maguerra formally ended the program with her closing remarks. — Marinduquenews.com

Related posts